Tags

, ,

 

the-dugeon-master-by-william-dear__span

I don’t remember exactly how I came across this book, but I’m glad I discovered it!  This book tells the true story of a child prodigy at Michigan State disappearing after playing an elaborate game of Dungeons and Dragons under the tunnels of MSU.  I was fascinated with the descriptions of the game, the secret tunnels, and the quirky methods of the private investigator.  I would recommend this book to people who enjoy mysteries however, I would not recommend googling, asking around, or reading much about Dallas before you start to read this book if you want the end to be a surprise.  This story happened before my time so I did not know about it although my dad, who lived in East Lansing at the time, does remember the investigation.

star-four-11.jpg

.

