ThinSpace_FINAL (1)This is the YA book everyone will rave about in 2013!  Initially drawn to this book by the cover during a NetGalley search, I feel blessed that was selected to read such a powerful, gripping read such as this prior to its release date of September 10, 2013.  Thank you so much to NetGalley for letting me read it AND to the author for communicating with me through the entire reading of the book*!

*It took one day to read so… really I mean thank you for Tweeting me five times and chatting on GoodReads once!  It’s really impossible for anyone to take longer than one day to read your book anyway so there is that…

I’m not sure what to say about this book that can possibly convey my intense love for it!  I really mean that from the bottom of my heart!  I picked up the book expecting to read something a bit spooky and paranormal.  I found something totally different than I anticipated.  Marsh’s quest for the “thin space” was as much an external quest as an internal one to find peace after the death of his twin brother.  His separation from peers as he went through the grieving process was something I could relate to from my childhood as many teenagers have not experienced loss at that age and there is not anyone who understands what you’re feeling.  There is romance but the book can also stand alone without it which, to me, is one test of a good book.  The writing style is simply incredible and I found myself reading this book in every spare moment second of my time!  This book is BY FAR the best book to be released in 2013! I have not been blown away by a book like this in such a long time 🙂

Thank you, thank you Jody Casella!!!

