Tags

,

I wasn’t sure what I would think of this book but since it was about a boarding school, I decided to give it a go!  LOVE boarding school books and always had a secret desire to attend one as a kid.

The main character of the book, Allie, is the complete opposite of the type of kid I was in high school.  She’s brave and does what she wants without concern over the consequences.  It is this behavior that gets her transferred to Cimmeria Academy in the middle of her summer vacation- a school she assumes is for other troubled children.  Once at Cimmeria, she discovers that it is not at all what she expected and there are many dark secrets for her to discover.

This book was very YA in the writing style and although I enjoy YA books, I don’t like books with too much dialogue.  When I read a book I hate hearing kids talk back and forth and this book was a lot of talking.  Despite all the chatty high school kids, the plot captured me and I read it quickly finding it difficult to put down in parts.

